Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: www.news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: www.fco.gov.uk/en/travel-and-living-abroad/travel-advice-by-country/country-profile/

 

Culture and communications:

CILT – National Centre for Languages – Regional language network in your area: www.cilt.org.uk/workplace/employer_support/in_your_area.aspx

Timeshare Consumers Association (TCA): www.timeshare.org.uk/what-is-timeshare.php

 

Useful Links Picture

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: www.hmrc.gov.uk

 

Economic information:

The Economist: www.economist.com/countries

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Organisation: www.gov.uk/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (UKEF, formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual property:

Intellectual Property Office: www.ipo.gov.uk

 

Market access:

Market Access Database for Tariffs: www.madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

 

Standards and technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): www.bsigroup.com/en/sectorsandservices/Disciplines/ImportExport

Intellectual Property Office: www.ipo.gov.uk

National Physical Laboratory: www.npl.co.uk

World Intellectual Property Organisation: www.wipo.int/portal/en

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: www.statistics.gov.uk/hub/index.html

Office for National Statistics: www.ons.gov.uk

UK trade info: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: www.britishexpertise.org

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT (formerly UKTI) Events Portal: www.events.ukti.gov.uk

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

ABTA Swim Safe: www.abta.com/news-and-views/campaign-zone/swim-safe

European Avalanche Warning Services (EAWS): www.avalanches.org/eaws/en/main.php

Healthcare in Spain: www.healthcareinspain.eu

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: www.travelhealthpro.org.uk/locations/spain

NHS (Scotland): www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations/europe--russia/spain.aspx

NHS Choices: www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Embassy Madrid: www.gov.uk/government/world/spain

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

CBI (Confederation of British Industry): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS, formerly BIS): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy

Department for International Trade (DIT, formerly UKTI): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

European Commission: www.ec.europa.eu/index_en.htm

Exporting is GREAT: www.exportingisgreat.gov.uk

Foreign & Commonwealth Office: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Gov.uk: www.gov.uk/browse/business/imports-exports

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export (IOE): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): www.imf.org/external/index.htm

OECD: www.oecd-ilibrary.org

Open to Export: www.opentoexport.com

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): www.oecd.org

Overseas business risk: www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

SOLVIT: www.ec.europa.eu/solvit/index_en.htm

Trade Tariff: www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

Transparency International: www.transparency.org

DIT e-exporting programme: www.gov.uk/e-exporting 

UK Visas: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: www.weforum.org/reports/global-competitiveness-report-2014-2015

 

Spanish and EU websites:

Agencia Tributaria: www.agenciatributaria.es

ALBA: www.cells.es/en

BioRegió de Catalunya (BioCat): www.biocat.cat/en

Confédération Fiscale Européenne (CFE): www.cfe-eutax.org/taxation/corporate-income-tax/spain

Invest in Spain: www.investinspain.org/invest/wcm/idc/groups/public/documents/documento
/mda0/mjy4/~edisp/4268480.pdf

National Association of British Schools in Spain (NABSS): www.nabss.org

Oficina Española de Patentes y Marcas (OEPM): www.oepm.es/en/invenciones/index.html

Southern European Cluster in Photonics and Optics (SECPhO): www.secpho.org/en

Spanish Chamber of Commerce: www.comercio.gob.es/en/comercio-exterior/direcciones-territoriales-provinciales/pages/red.aspx

Spanish Chamber of Commerce in Great Britain: www.spanishchamber.co.uk

Spanish Government Transparency (Portal de la Transparencia): www.transparencia.gob.es

Spanish Ministry of Economy and Competition: www.mineco.gob.es/portal/site/mineco?lang_choosen=en

Spanish Ministry of Finance and Public Administrations: www.minhap.gob.es/en-GB/El%20Ministerio/Paginas/El%20Ministerio.aspx

Spanish Ministry of Foreign Affairs: www.exteriores.gob.es/Portal/en/Paginas/inicio.aspx

Spanish Ministry of Health, Social Services and Equality: www.msssi.gob.es/en/home.htm

Spanish Ministry of Public Works and Transport (Ministerio de Fomento): www.en.administracion
.gob.es/pag_Home/atencionCiudadana/boletines-Y-WebsPublicas/websPublicas/WP_AGE_
Ministerios/WP_MFOM.html

Spanish Tourist Board: www.spain.info/en_GB


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form